Pregnancy: Can chiropractic help with pregnancy?

If you are pregnant, one of the best things you can do is see either Dr. Jason Gilmore or Dr. Jerry Dreessen of Back To Action Chiropractic.  Chiropractic care provides so many things a pregnant body needs:  a flexible and balanced spine, hips and pelvis; internal organs without postural stress and freedom from nerve stress – all essential for a healthy pregnancy and  delivery.

Along with a better diet, exercise and avoiding drugs, alcohol, cigarettes, chiropractic care should be an essential part of a pregnant woman’s health care regiment.

Another great reason for chiropractic care during pregnancy is that it is drugless.  Drugs, whether prescription or over-the-counter, can harm the growing fetus.  There is no such thing as a safe drug.

Chiropractic care may help maintain pregnancy, control vomitting, deliver full-term infants with ease and produce healthier infants.  Chiropractic has demonstrated success with back pain, premature contractions and back labor.

Chiropractors are trained in adjusting the spines of pregnant women and many adjusting tables have special modifications for the pregnant woman.

Here’s one of Dr. Gilmore’s patient’s giving an account of how chiropractic helped her during her pregnancy.

“Expectant Mother Almost Goes Crazy

“I had been dealing with severe lowback and sciatic pain for about a month when I ran into Dr. Gilmore doing a postural screening at Babies ‘R Us in Lynnwood.

I was still in my 1st trimester of pregnancy and the pain was making it difficult to get out of bed, move, or even walk. I had to stay home from work and had stopped my daily exercise regiment. I felt disabled and found myself depressed!!! I had seen my family medical doctor who told me that the pain was just another symptom of being pregnant. I had tried yoga and stretching exercises but nothing seemed to help.

I had been to a chiropractor in the past but thought that my back pain was too severe for Dr. Gilmore to help. At that point though, I realized I had to do something about the pain or else I would go crazy!!

Relief was immediate after Dr. Gilmore treated me. Friends noticed a huge difference in my attitude. I was feeling wonderful! I was back to walking and could even jog a little because I felt no more pain.

I would recommend anyone with pain, even due to pregnancy, to give chiropractic a try and see Dr. Gilmore. It really does work and can change a person’s whole attitude towards themselves and others. Thanks Dr. Gilmore, I can now be a proud mother to be.”  L.M. – Mountlake Terrace, WA

Schedule a consultation with Back To Action today.

Back To Action Chiropractic

Dr. Jerry Dreessen, D.C. and Dr. Jason Gilmore, D.C.

Leave a Reply

