Lynnwood, Shoreline, Edmonds and… Port Angeles!

Dr. Dreessen here,

My sister-in-law has been seeing 2 MD’s and 1 chiropractor in Port Angeles, where she lives. She has had constant back and leg pain. The took an MRI, but not standing x-rays (or “weight bearing films”)

The bad news: wrong diagnosis; wrong treatment. Of course the MRI was negative (she was lying down)! Nobody knew what to do… she thought she was going insane. FINALLY after 2 years of coaching her to come and see me (no one took x-rays on her) she was properly diagnosed and treated. Here’s a snippet of her email:

“Hi Jerry – I can’t believe the difference after one adjustment!  I do feel, though, that I will need another when Florence and I come over to see your play Friday night or Saturday before we leave.  I know you told me I would have to get more adjustments.  Just wanted to let you know in case you wanted me to show up at your office Friday before closing.  Thanks again, I have been bragging a lot about you.  My friends say we should go over in a group and get adjusted.  See you Friday, Juanita”

I’m tellin’ ya – all it takes is the right diagnosis and the right treatment.

I’m going to email her back and tell her to bring her friends over for a special “Port Angeles Day”.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

